Google accounts new policy

Google accounts new policy


New policy

Google introduced a policy of deleting data from accounts that are inactive for 2 years, with effect from June 2021.

Leading search engine Google has introduced a new policy regarding its Gmail or Google account, including google doc sheets, slides, drawing forms, and jam board files  or Google photos, under which accounts that haven’t been used for 2 years will be deleted

According to company policy, the change won’t apply to Google One users who pay a monthly fee, nor will it apply to Vigil Workspace, G Suite for Education

According to a report by a foreign press agency, under the new policy of Google, from June 2021, photos and videos will have to be stored within the 15 GB online storage provided for storing emails and files with a Google account.

According to the company, 8% of its users can take a minimum of 3 years to fill 15GB of storage, but 20% can fill it during a very short time. However, from 2021, photos and videos were uploaded to Google Photos. 15 GB won’t count

Further Clarification

It will not affect your account unless it is inactive or has exceeded the storage limit for 2 years.
As this policy comes into effect on June 1, 2021, the first one to apply is

June 1, 2023.

It will not affect your account unless it is inactive or has exceeded the storage limit for 2 years.
As this policy comes into effect on June 1, 2021, the first one to apply is June 1, 2023.

After June 1, 2021, if you do not use it or exceed your storage limit

Google will send you a reminder and email alert before deleting any content

Even if you have either exceed the storage limit for one or more of these services or the content has been deleted, you can still sign up on your account

to get the latest news don’t forget to check the rest of our blog 

Post a Comment

0 Comments